top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRyan Stephens

Come and Feast

"An intimate encounter with Jesus is the most transforming experience of human existence. To know him as he is, is to come home. To have his life, joy, love, and presence cannot be compared. A true knowledge of Jesus is our greatest need and our greatest happiness"

(John Eldridge - Beautiful Outlaw).


The Messiah is here. He is victorious - riding on a white horse with eyes of fire coming to conquer the hearts of people in His love. There is nothing stopping Him.


"Immediately I heard one of the four living creatures call out with a powerful voice of revelation sounding like thunder, saying, "Come forth!" So I looked, and behold, there was a bright white horse. Its rider had a bow and was given a crown of victory. He rode out as a conqueror ready to conquer" (Revelation 6:2, TPT).


The words "Come forth" reflect the groaning of creation to see the unveiling of the sons of God (Romans 8:19). The Anointed One is victoriously revealing our identity and worth through His authority in our lives. Creation longs to feast upon the goodness and love of a perfect Father. The world wants to see the church truly changed in grace by demonstrating radical faith in the most impossible odds.


This is my invitation: Come and Feast


Believers and Non-believers: Come and feast upon the glory of God. Come and believe in the most incredible gift of life. Come and feast upon a love that is relentless. Come and feast upon the grace of God that never runs dry. Come and be filled with the Holy Spirit and fire. Come and feast upon your new identity in Christ. Let us feast upon the voice of our Father and be moved by the presence of the Spirit to unveil the purpose for living.


Friday afternoon I went to go hammock. I hear the voice of God and sense His presence better in the woods. This is where I find Him - this is where I learn from Him - this is where He teaches me. The Holy Spirit said: "I want you to set aside tomorrow night for you and Me. I want you to take communion." I'll be honest - I have not taken communion in a few months, so I accepted and last night I took communion. I spent time in the presence of the Holy Spirit in worship and I was on the floor flat on my face. This was a holy moment. This occasion is something I will not forget. I opened up Scripture and found four verses that the Spirit said to me: "These verses will mark you"


"You become my delicious feast even when my enemies dare to fight.

You anoint me with the fragrance of your Holy Spirit;

you give me all I can drink of you until my heart overflows" (Psalm 23:5, TPT).


"We have come into an intimate experience with God's love, and we trust in the love he has for us" (1 John 4:16, TPT).


"I was there, close to the Creator's side as his master's artist.

Daily he was filled with delight in me as I playfully rejoiced before him.

I laughed and played, so happy with what he had made, while finding my delight in the children of men. For the fountain of life pours into you every time that you find me, and this is the secret of growing in the delight and favor of the Lord" (Proverbs 8:30-31, 35 TPT).


All of these verses reveal a feast of living in the delight and favor of the Lord. His delight in us releases the fruits of our new creation life. The mindset of feasting always looks forward to celebrating the joy of living intimately close to the Father's heart. I invite everyone to come and feast upon the gift of the Spirit. There is nothing greater than sitting at the table and fellowshipping with the presence of the Holy Spirit privately and publicly. Jesus is our love feast. Come and partake. We can drink of His endless love. We can drink of Him until His heart overflows from us. He will take you to a whole new place - a place of depth, a place of trust, a place of knowing Him and His control - which means you must surrender to Him.


Your past is dead and gone. You are no longer an orphan. You are a son and a daughter of the risen King. Your new life is hidden in Christ. Your heart is good because the Lord has given you a new one and you will make incredible memories with Him as you trust in His presence. He has crowned you with royalty and you are now seated in heavenly places. Your worth is seen in the blood. You are holy, righteous and redeemed.


Emmanuel is here to conquer you in His love:


Fasten me upon your heart as a seal of fire forevermore.

This living, consuming flame

will seal you as my prisoner of love.

My passion is stronger

than the chains of death and the grave,

all consuming as the very flashes of fire

from the burning heart of God. (Song of Songs 8:6, TPT)


Come and feast.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

©2020 by His Presence. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page